New Religious and Executive Councils Elect their Officers

On Tuesday, June 7, 2016, H.E. Archbishop Moushegh Mardirossian, Prelate, presided over the first meeting of the new Religious Council elected by the 44th Representatives Assembly, during which the Council elected its officers as follows:

Very Rev. Fr. Muron Aznikian – Chair
Archpriest Fr. Vicken Vassilian – Vice-Chair
Rev. Fr. Karekin Bedourian – Secretary
Very Rev. Fr. Dajad Ashekian – Advisor
Very Rev. Fr. Barouyr Shernezian – Advisor
Archpriest Fr. Razmig Khatchadourian – Advisor
Rev. Fr. Ardak Demirjian – Advisor

The new Executive Council held its first meeting on Tuesday, June 14, also presided over by the Prelate, and with the participation of Central Executive member Mr. Khajag Dikijian, during which it elected its officers as follows:

Vahe Hovaguimian – Chair
Garo Eshgian – Vice-Chair
Antranik Kasbarian – Secretary
Avo Kechichian – Treasurer
Deacon Mark Shirin – Advisor
Dr. Kaloust Agopian – Advisor
Therese Kemanjian – Advisor
Elo Boyajian – Advisor
Alec Baghdasaryan – Advisor

We wish success to the new Councils.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest News

Weekly TV Show

October 23, 2022 October 16, 2022